We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


Gaps 04:28
Copac 03:16
RflxXx 03:18
Nitros 02:55
Amica 03:33
Ellipses 02:57
ZrS 04:51
Vas Clima 01:06


Album Tone: Indie ElectroRock
Influences: Deerhunter, Guided By Voices, Pink Floyd, Broken Social Scene

The is the first album that I have directly written for ITC in about 3-4 years. All these songs were written after moving out of San Francisco to the Canyons in my new home studio set up. Without the outlet of collaborative songwriting for my other band Collider being so readily present, I felt a surge of energy towards recreating the aesthetic of the newer manifestation of Illogical Time Concerns which really came to life with our last release Post AD. Near the end of the assembly of the last Collider record my brother and I started to connect musically in a new way that is now the direction that ITC fully embodies. This album was completed days after a funeral of a close friend whom was an incredible musical influence in my life and right before the birth of first child.


released March 12, 2012

All songs and written and produced by John Ricksen except for:

Gaps - written by John and Mark Ricksen
Copac - written by John and Mark Ricksen
RflxXx - written by John and Mark Ricksen
Nitros - written by John and Mark Ricksen

Music video for "RflxXx" can be viewed at:

Cover art by John Ricksen


all rights reserved



Illogical Time Concerns Moraga, California

contact / help

Contact Illogical Time Concerns

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account